Background Image

Financial Aid

In this Section

We understand that higher education is a substantial financial commitment and our staff is dedicated to helping you and your family afford the education you deserve. Students at Clarkson receive various types of federal, state, and university aid including grants, scholarships, loans, and work study. Nine out of ten students at Clarkson receive some form of financial aid.

Use the left hand menu or the links below to navigate to your area of interest:

Information for:

                                                     
NEW FOR 2013-2014
 

Beginning with 2013-2014 the Financial Aid Office in Student Administrative Services will no longer be sending paper Financial Aid Notifications (FANs) to upper-class continuing and readmitted students.

Students will receive an email when their Financial Aid Package is  available for review via the Student Center in PeopleSoft. Depending on the types of aid in the Financial Aid Package, a student may need to take further action before the awards are finalized.

IMPORTANT NOTE:  If the award package includes Federal Direct Loans, a Perkins Loan and/or a Clarkson Loan, the loans will not be processed until the student has either Accepted, Declined or Reduced the loans and submitted the  response on-line in the Financial Aid Section of the Student Center.

We have created two guides to assist you in this transition – Guide to Understanding Your Financial Aid Package and Guide to Your Financial Aid in PeopleSoft.

You will receive an email when the initial package is created and each time a revision is made to the package.

If you have questions, please contact your Student Administrative Services Representative as listed below at 315.268.6451.

Last name begins with:

A - Ck

Mary Chris Jones
E-mail: jonesm@clarkson.edu

Cl - Gh

Gerri Snyder
E-mail: snyderg@clarkson.edu

Gi - K

Tina Martin
E-mail: martint@clarkson.edu

L - Nf

Barbara Russell
E-mail: russellb@clarkson.edu

Ng - Sl

Stacey Hawkins
E-mail: shawkins@clarkson.edu

Sm - Z

Jennifer Murray
E-mail: jmurray@clarkson.edu

SALT