Background Image

Faculty Affiliates

In this Section


 

 Core Faculty

 
crimi

 Michelle Crimi, Ph.D.
Institute for a Sustainable Environment
Remediation of Contaminated Soil and
Ground Water Systems
121 TAC
Box 5715
Phone: 315-268-4174
  mcrimi@clarkson.edu

Philip Hopke  Philip Hopke
Director, Center for Air Resources Engineering and Science, Air Pollution, Particulate Matter
CAMP ANNEX
Box 5708
Phone: 315-268-3861
hopkepk@clarkson.edu
   
   
Powers  Susan Powers
Interim Director
Institute for a Sustainable Environment

123 TAC
Box 5715
Phone: 315-268-6542
sep@clarkson.edu
Alan Rossner

 Alan Rossner
Institute for a Sustainable Environment
Indoor Air Quality, Industrial Hygiene, Exposure Assessment
122 TAC
Box 5715
Phone: 315-268-6470/2342
rossner@clarkson.edu

   
   

 ISE Affiliates

 
   

Ajit Achutan

 

Ajit Achuthan
Associate Professor
Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering
266 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-4429
aachutha@clarkson.edu

  Aidun  

Daryush Aidun
Mechanical and Aeronautical Engineering
Weld Processing Modeling
259 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-6518/6586
dka@clarkson.edu

 

Ahmadi

 

Goodarz Ahmadi
Clarkson Distinguished Professor / Robert H Hill Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Air Pollution, PM Transport and
Deposition
102B CAMP
Box 5700
Phone: 315-268-2322
ahmadi@clarkson.edu

 

Andreescu

 

Silvana Andreescu
Bioanalytical Chemistry, Egon Matijevic Chair of Chemistry / Professor of Chemistry & Biomolecular Science
125 Science Center Bio Chem Wing
Box 5810
Phone: 315-268-2394
eandrees@clarkson.edu

 
 Erik Backus  

Erik C. Backus
Director of Construction
  Engineering Management
Civil & Environmental Engineering
108 Rowley Laboratories
Phone: 315-268-6522
ebackus@clarkson.edu

   Ruth Baltus   Ruth Baltus
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Ionic Liquids, Membranes, Sensors
226 CAMP
Box 5705
Phone: 315-268-2368
baltus@clarkson.edu
 

Stephen Bird

 

Stephen Bird
Humanities & Social Science
Energy and Environmental Politics
271 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315-268-3990
sbird@clarkson.edu

 

Douglas Bohl

 

Douglas G. Bohl
Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering
Diagnostic Techniques for Measurement of Fluid Flows
239 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-6683
dbohl@clarkson.edu

       

Bonner

 

James Bonner
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Coastal Processes / Observations,
Oil Spill Remediation
102 Downtown Snell Hall
Box 5764
Phone: 315-261-2166
jbonner@clarkson.edu

 

Steven Casper

  Stephen Casper
Assistant Professor
Humanities & Social Sciences
276 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315-268-3882
scasper@clarkson.edu

Dempsey

  John Dempsey
Civil & Environmental
Engineering
240B Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-6517
jdempsey@clarkson.edu
 

Dhaniyala

 

Suresh Dhaniyala
Professor, Mechanical & Aeronautical Eng
Aerosol, Instrumentation, Climate
204 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-6574
sdhaniya@clarkson.edu

He Dong

He Dong
Assistant Professor
Chemistry & Biomolecular
125 Science Center
Box 5810
Phone: 315/268-6559
hdong@clarkson.edu
Joseph Duemer

Joseph Duemer
Humanities & Social Sciences
273 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315/268-3967
duemer@clarkson.edu

 

Andrea Ferro

 

Andrea Ferro
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Indoor Air, Resuspension, Particulate Matter
206 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-7649
aferro@clarkson.edu

 

Kevin Fite

 

Kevin Fite
Associate Professor of Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering
2203 CAMP Annex
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-3809
kfite@clarkson.edu

Fowler   Kathleen Fowler
Mathematics
Numerical Methods, Mathematical Modeling
361A Science Center
Box 5815
Phone: 315-268-2376
kfowler@clarkson.edu
  Marilyn Freeman   Marilyn Freeman
Deputy Director of CAMP, School of Eng
Michael and Janet Jesanis Chair
103 CAMP Building
Box 5700
Phone: 315-268-2316
E-mail: mfreeman@clarkson.edu
 

Gibert

  James Gibert
Assistant Professor
Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering
202 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-6580
jgibert@clarkson.edu
 

 Grimberg

 

Stefan Grimberg
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Biodegradation, NAPLS, Remediation, Biofuels
140B Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-6490
grimberg@clarkson.edu

 

Heintzelman

 

Martin Heintzelman
School of Business
Environmental and Natural Resource
Economics
377 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5790
Phone: 315-268-6427
mheintze@clarkson.edu

 

Giffin

  Adom Giffin
Mathematics & Computer Science
339 Science Center
Box 5790
Phone: 315-268-2386
agiffin@clarkson.edu

Helenbrook

 

Brian Helenbrook
Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering
Numerical Simulation Techniques for
Fluid-Flows
357 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-2204
helenbrk@clarkson.edu

 

Holsen

  Thomas Holsen
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Chemical Fate and Transport, Atmospheric Deposition, Emerging Contaminants
204 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-3851
holsen@clarkson.edu

Janoyan

 

Kerop Janoyan
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Dynamic Soil-Structure Interaction, including Soil-Foam Interaction and Soil-Tool Interaction
106 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-6506
kerop@clarkson.edu

 

Boris Jukic

  Boris Jukic
Professor, Operations & Information Systems / Director Business
School of Business
277 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5790
Phone: 315/268-3884
bjukic@clarkson.edu
 

 Kantarci

 

Melike Erol Kantarci
Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Eng
Box 5720, Potsdam, NY 13699-5720
Phone: 315-268-5952
merolkan@clarkson.edu

 

 Katz

  Evgeny Katz
Chemistry & Biomolecular Science
Bionanoengineering, Biofuel Cells,
Enzyme-based Sensors
145 Science Center
Box 5810
Phone: 315-268-4421
ekatz@clarkson.edu

Karis

  Bill Karis
Communications & Media
Associate Professor / Communication & Media
165 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5760
Phone: 315-268-3982
karis@clarkson.edu
 

Ian Knack

  Ian Knack
Civil and Environmental Engineering
102 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: (315) 268-4446
Email: iknack@clarkson.edu
             
Jennifer Knack   Jennifer Knack
Assistant Professor
Psychology
169 Science Center
Box 5825Phone: 315/268-4315
jknack@clarkson.edu
  Krishnan   Sitaraman Krishnan
Associate Professor
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
229 CAMP
Box 5705
Phone: 315-268-6661
Email: skrishna@clarkson.edu
             

Augustine Lado

Augustine Lado
Consumer & Organizational Studies
School of Business
335 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5790
Phone: 315/268-6608
alado@clarkson.edu

Langen

Tom Langen
Professor / Chair of Biology
Biology
Behavioral Ecology, Cognitive Ecology, Conservation Biology
163 Science Center
Box 5805
Phone: 315-268-7933
tlangen@clarkson.edu

Jeanna Matthews

 

Jeanna Matthews
Associate Professor
Mathematics & Computer Science
389 Science Center
Box 5815
Phone: 315-268-6288
E-mail: jnm@clarkson.edu

   

McLaughlin

 

John McLaughlin
Professor / Chair
Chemical & Biomolecular Eng
Indoor Air Pollution, Nano-Composites,
Two-Phase Flows
222 CAMP
Box 5705
Phone: 315-268-6663
jmclau@clarkson.edu

 

 Selma Mededovic

  Selma Mededovic Thagard
Chemical & Biomolecular Eng
243 CAMP Building
Box 5705
Phone: 315/268-4423
smededov@clarkson.edu
Levon Minnetyan   Levon Minnetyan
Civil & Environmental Engineering
226 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-7741
levon@clarkson.edu
  Mousavian   Seyedamirabbas Amir Mousavian
School of Business
103 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5790
Phone: 315-268-3703
smousavi@clarkson.edu
 
 Sumona Mondal    Sumona Mondal
Associate Professor, Mathematics & Computer Science
371 Science Center
Box 5815
Phone: 315-268-6415
smondal@clarkson.edu
   Morris   Christopher Morris
Assistant Professor, Anthropology
283 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315-268-3975
cmorris@clarkson.edu

Nakao

 

Shunsuke Nakao
Assistant Professor
Chemical & Biomolecular Eng
227 CAMP
Box 5705
Phone: 315-268-4471
snakao@clarkson.edu

 

Ortmeyer

  Thomas Ortmeyer
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Alternate Energy, Electric Transportation
156 CAMP
Box 5720
Phone: 315-268-4035
ortmeyer@clarkson.edu

Rana Parshad

 

Rana Parshad
Assistant Professor
Mathematics & Computer Science
383 Science Center
Box 5815
rparshad@clarkson.edu

 

Sulapha Peethamparan

 

Sulapha Peethamparan
Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
236 Rowley
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-4435
speetham@clarkson.edu

Chris Robinson

 

Chris Robinson
Associate Professor, Humanities & Social Science
275 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315-268-3986
robinscc@clarkson.edu


 

JoAnn Rogers

  JoAnn Rogers
Assistant Professor, Humanities & Social Sciences
162 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315-268-3985
jrogers@clarkson.edu

Shane Rogers

 

Shane Rogers
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Application and Development of Genome-Enabled Molecular Technologies
212 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-6501
srogers@clarkson.edu
 

 

Shuckers

  Stephanie Schuckers
Paynter-Krigman Endowed Professor in Engineering Science
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Processing and Interpretation of Electric Signals from the Human Body
2207 CAMP Annex
Box 5730
Phone 315-268-6536
sschucke@clarkson.edu
             

Lawrence Schulman

 

Lawrence Schulman
Ecology, Complexity, Nonequilibrium
Biostatistical Mechanics
263 Science Center
Box 5820
Phone: 315-268-2398
schulman@clarkson.edu

 

Shipp

  Devon Shipp
Associate Professor / Chemistry & Biomolecular Science
131 Science Center
Box 5810
Phone: 315-268-2393
dshipp@clarkson.edu
 

Shen

 

Hayley Shen
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Ocean Wave and Sea Ice Interactions, Formation of Pancake Ice
132 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-6614/6006
hhshen@clarkson.edu

 

Hung Tao Shen

  Hung Tao Shen
Civil & Environmental Engineering
232 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315/268-6606
htshen@clarkson.edu

Joseph Skufca

  Joseph Skufca
Associate Professor
Mathematics & Computer Science
387 Science Center
Box 5815
Phone: 315-268-2399
jskufca@clarkson.edu
 
 

tyler-smith.jpg

  Tyler Smith
Assistant Professor
Civil & Environmental Engineering
230 Rowley Lab
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-2243
tsmith@clarkson.edu

guohuisong

  Guohui Song
Assistant Professor
Mathematics & Computer Science
377 Science Center
Box 5815
Phone: 315-268-2395
gsong@clarkson.edu
 

Staiger

  Annegret Staiger
Associate Professor
Humanities & Social Sciences
272 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315-268-3888
staiger@clarkson.edu
 
 Jie Sun   Jie Sun
Assistant Professor
Mathematics & Computer Science
385 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-2388
sunj@clarkson.edu
 

Chuck Thorpe

  Chuck Thorpe
Provost
304 Science Center
Box 5505
Phone: 315/268-6738
cthorpe@clarkson.edu
 

Twiss

 

Michael Twiss
Professor, Biology
Director of the Great Rivers Center
167 Science Center
Box 5805
Phone: 315-268-2359
mtwiss@clarkson.edu

 

Visser

  Kenneth Visser
Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering
Aerodynamics, Sustainable Energy, Experimental Measurement Techniques
361 CAMP
Box 5725
Phone: 315-268-7687
visser@clarkson.edu
             

Will_Vitek

 
William Vitek
Chair of Humanities and Social Science
267 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315-268-2376
vitek@clarkson.edu
 

Kenneth Wallace

 
Associate Professor, Biology
165 Science Center
Box 5805
Phone: 315-268-4498 kwallace@clarkson.edu

Andreas Wilke

 

Andreas Wilke
Associate Professor
Psychology
171 Science Center
Box 5825
Phone: 315/268-7023
awilke@clarkson.edu

 

 Wriedt

 

Mario Wriedt
Assistant Professor
Chemistry & Biomolecular Science

249 Science Center
Box 5810
Phone: 315-268-2355 mwriedt@clarkson.edu

 Christina Xydias

 

Christina Xydias
Assistant Professor
Humanities & Social Sciences
270 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5750
Phone: 315/268-3993
cxydias@clarkson.edu

 

Guangming Yao

 

Guangming Yao
Assistant Professor
Mathematics & Computer Science
363 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-6496
gyao@clarkson.edu


 

Yapa

 

Poojitha Yapa
Professor
Civil & Environmental Eng
130 Rowley Laboratories
Box 5710
Phone: 315-268-7980
pdy@clarkson.edu

 

Young

  Thomas Young
(retired)
Fate and Transport Modeling
young@clarkson.edu
 Zander   Amy Zander
Engineering & Management
Water Quality Sustainability
101 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
Box 5740
Phone: 315-268-6571/3849
zander@clarkson.edu
       
 
 

Research Affiliates:

 

VladimirS

 

Vladimir Y. Smorodin, Ph.D.
Research Professor
The Institute for Susatinable Environment
PO Box 5708
Potsdam, NY 13699-5708
Phone: 207-907-6797
vsmorod@clarkson.edu



Robert Holub

 

Robert Holub
Visiting Research Professor
Inst for a Sustainable Environt
206 CAMP Building
Box 5708
Potsdam, NY 13699-5708
Phone: 315/268-3856 rholub@clarkson.edu

Anisimov

Mikhail Anisimov
Research Professor
Inst for a Sustainable Environ
manisim@clarkson.edu
315/268-3856
222 CAMP Building
Box 5715, Potsdam, NY 13699-5715