Department Administration

John Dempsey
Professor / Chair of Civil & Environmental Engineering

Department Faculty & Staff

Marcy Adams
Administrative Coordinator
Erik Backus
Professor of Practice / Director of the Construction Engineering Management Program / Executive Officer
Abul Basar Baki
Assistant Professor
Behzad Behnia
Assistant Professor
Bernard Crimmins
Research Associate Professor
John Dempsey
Professor / Chair of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Pedro Fernandez-Caban
Assistant Professor
Andrea Ferro
Professor / ISE Associate Director for Research
Kristin Gregg
Administrative Assistant
Stefan Grimberg
Professor / Co-Director of the Center of Excellence in Healthy Water Solutions
Thomas Holsen
Jean S. Newell Distinguished Professor of Engineering / Co-Director of CARES
Fengbin Huang
Research Assistant Professor
Kerop Janoyan
Dean of the Graduate School
Ian Knack
Assistant Professor
William Olsen
Professor of Practice
Susan Powers
Director of the Institute for a Sustainable Environment / Associate Director of Sustainability / Jean '79 and Robert '79 Spence Professorship in Sustainable Environmental Systems
Shane Rogers
Associate Professor
Hayley Shen
Research Professor
Hung Tao Shen
Distinguished Research Professor in Hydraulic Engineering
Tyler Smith
Associate Professor
Spencer Thew
Distinguished Service Professor
Robert Thomas
Assistant Professor
Wayne Thompson
Adjunct Instructor
Leo Titus
Adjunct Instructor
Weiming Wu
James K Edzwald Professor of Water Engineering
Suguang Xiao
Assistant Professor
Yang Yang
Assistant Professor
Poojitha Yapa
Professor Emeritus
ABET Engineering Accreditation Commission logo

Clarkson University's undergraduate aeronautical, chemical, civil, computer, electrical, environmental, mechanical, and software engineering programs and undergraduate engineering and management program are accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET, Read more.