Direct Reporting Units

From technology transfer and high-powered research to academic resources, teaching and innovation activities, Academic Affairs and the Provost oversee a wide range of units working together towards elevating the academic experience at Clarkson for all students and faculty.

Unit Contact
Office of University Advising Amanda Pickering, Executive Director of Academic Affairs
Beacon Institute for Rivers and Estuaries Michael Walsh, President & CEO
Clarkson Ignite Erin Draper, Managing Director
Clarkson School Jennifer Knack, Interim Headmaster
Honors Program John Moosbrugger, Interim Director
David D. Reh School of Business Augustine Lado, Dean
Graduate School Kerop Janoyan, Dean
Institute for STEM Education Peter Turner, Director
Institute for a Sustainable Environment Susan Powers, Director
School of Arts & Sciences Tom Langen, Interim Dean
Sponsored Research Services (SRS) Shannon Robinson, Associate Vice Provost
University Libraries Michelle Young, Dean
Wallace H. Coulter School of Engineering William Jemison, Dean


Our Staff

Clarkson Executive Director of Academic Affairs Amanda Pickering

Amanda Pickering
Executive Director of Academic Affairs 

Associate Provost Christopher Robinson headshot

Dr. Christopher Robinson
Associate Provost for Faculty Achievement 

Clarkson Assistant to the Provost Cindy Smith

Cindy Smith
Assistant to the Provost