Background Image

News & Events

In this Section

For Faculty & Staff

Contact Marketing & External Relations

  • Office Location:
    315 Science Center
  • Mailing Address:
    Clarkson University
    Box 5535
  • Phone: 315/268-4483

FAA Administrator Jane Garvey, Eastman Kodak Chairman Of The Board George Fisher And Two Others To Receive Clarkson Honorary Degrees

Federal Aviation Administration Administrator Jane F. Garvey and Eastman Kodak Chairman of the Board George M.C. Fisher are among the four people who will receive honorary degrees at Clarkson University's 107th Commencement on Sunday, May 14.

Receiving honorary degrees and making short speeches will be Garvey and Fisher; Alcoa Inc. Human Resource Director for Executive Staffing and Leadership Development Elizabeth A. Fessenden; and retired URS Greiner Woodward Clyde Senior Vice President Eugene D. Jones.

The weekend will also be marked by the commissioning of United States Army and Air Force ROTC officers on Saturday, May 13.

[News directors and editors: For more information, contact Michael P. Griffin, director of News & Digital Content Services, at 315-268-6716 or]

Calendar View the full calendar >>

Full Calendar RSS Feed