Background Image

Steering Board

In this Section

The Steering Board gives direction and guidance to the other three committees and acts as the liaison between honors students, the Honors Program office and the Honors Council. Each class elects two representatives to sit on the Steering Board; the chairs of the committee are elected by the entire honors student body.

Steering Board Members:

Co-Chair:  Charles McGuffey
Co-Chair:  Bruno Winterman
Class of 2015:  Eric Slaugh and Sarah Mead
Class of 2016:  Shelby Casas and Michael Lee
Class of 2017:  Samer Akiki and Brian Kroetz
Class of 2018:  Matt McGuffey and Tom Couture

Advisor: Kathleen O'Leary, Associate Director of Student and Alumni Relations