Background Image

Faculty & Staff

In this Section

Our faculty teach many courses and have a wide variety of specialties. Because we are a small department, you can count on personal attention from your instructors and faculty advisor. Always feel free to contact a professor within the department. If you would like to contact the Digital Arts & Sciences department please refer to the contact page.

Dullea  

Daniel Dullea
Director Media Creation & Production,
Instructor, Communication & Media

Area: Civic Media
135 Bertrand H. Snell Hall,
315-268-6428
ded@clarkson.edu

Doheny-Farina     Stephen Farina
Professor,
Communication & Media
Area: Creative Non-Fiction
178 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
315-268-6489
sdf@clarkson.edu
           
Fowler  

Kathleen Fowler
Associate Professor, Mathematics
Area: Simulation-Based Optimization

361a Science Center
315-268-2376
kfowler@clarkson.edu

BGHAN  

Bang Geul Han
Assistant Professor, 
Digital Arts & Sciences
Area: Interactive Art
166 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
315-268-6466
bhan@clarkson.edu

           
Lorraine  

 Lorraine Harper
 Administrative Secretary,
 Communication & Media and
 Digital Arts & Sciences
 
165 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
 315-268-6484
 lharper@clarkson.edu

Horn   William D. Horn
Associate Professor,
Communication & Media
Area: Web Instruction

174 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
315-268-6420
horn@clarkson.edu
           
Johnson-Eilola  

 Johndan Johnson-Eilola
 Professor,
 Communication & Media
 Area: Design
 
180 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
 315-268-6488
 johndan@clarkson.edu

Karis  

Bill Karis
Associate Professor and
Chair, Communication & Media
Area: Environmental Communication
165 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
315-268-3982
karis@clarkson.edu

           
Alex M. Lee    Alex M. Lee
 Assistant Professor, 
 Digital Arts & Sciences
 Area: Experimental Computer
 Animation

 176 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
 315-268-4205
 amlee@clarkson.edu
Chris Lynch   Christopher  Lynch
Professor and Chair,
Mathematics
Area: Automated Reasoning

355 Science Center
315-268-2334
clynch@clarkson.edu
           
Maciel   Alexis Maciel
Associate Professor,
Computer Science
Area: Computational Complexity

379 Science Center
315-268-2385
alexis@clarkson.edu
Matthews   Jeanna Matthews
Associate Professor,
Computer Science
Area: Operating Systems,
Networks, Security

389 Science Center
315-268-6288
jnm@clarkson.edu
           
pedersen   Steven M. Pedersen
Assistant Professor,
Digital Arts & Sciences
Area: New Media Installation Art
172 Bertrand H. Snell Hall
315-268-3974
spederse@clarkson.edu
Searleman   Janice Searleman
Instructor, Computer Science
Area: 3D Environments & Interaction

375 Science Center
315-268-2377
jets@clarkson.edu