University Sites & Academic Partners

West Virginia University: Founding and managing CITeR site with focus on biometrics and related identification technology and systems.

University of Arizona: CITeR site with focus on automated credibility assessment systems.

Clarkson University: Third CITeR site and lead site (starting in 2011) with focus on logical identity and intelligence.

University of Buffalo: Fourth CITeR site (starting in 2013) with focus on traditional and soft biometrics,  fusion, cryptography, and mobile applications.

Michigan State University:  Planned University Site

Partner Institutions:

  • St. Lawrence University
  • University of Oklahoma
  • University of Missouri, KC
  • University of Alabama

Researchers

Stephanie Schuckers
Director, CITeR
Associate Professor, ECE
sschucke@clarkson.edu
 
Joseph Skufca
Associate Professor, Mathematics & Computer Sciences
jskufca@clarkson.edu

Chen Liu
Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
jskufca@clarkson.edu

William Jemison
Professor and Chair of  Electrical and Computer Engineering
wjemison@clarkson.edu

Matt Valenti
Director, CITeR WVU Site
matthew.valenti@mail.wvu.edu

Donald Adjeroh
Professor
donald.adjeroh@mail.wvu.edu
 
Thirimachos Bourlai
Assistant Professor
thirimachos.bourlai@mail.wvu.edu
 
Jeremy Dawson
Assistant Research Professor
jeremy.dawson@mail.wvu.edu
 
Guodong Guo
Assistant Professor
guodong.guo@mail.wvu.edu
 
Nathan Kalka
Research Associate
nathan.kalka@mail.wvu.edu
 
Judee Burgoon
Director, CITeR UA Site
Professor & Director of Human
Communication Research
jburgoon@cmi.arizona.edu
 
Jay Nunamaker
Professor & Director of Center for
Management of Information
jnunamaker@cmi.arizona.edu
 
Venu Govindaraju
Director, CITeR UB Site
SUNY Distinguished Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
venu@cubs.buffalo.edu

Ifeoma Nwogu
Research Assistant Professor
inwogu@buffalo.edu

Srirangaraj Setlur
Principal Research Scientist
setlur@buffalo.edu

Sergey Tulyakov
Research Scientist
tulyakov@buffalo.edu
 

Arun Ross
Professor, Computer Science & Engineering
jain@cse.msu.edu 

Anil Jain
Professor, Computer Science & Engineering
jain@cse.msu.edu