Background Image

Recent Faculty Honors and Awards (2010-2011)

as reported in the Department of Chemical Engineering Annual Report
  • Professor Baltus is a member of the Board of Directors, North American Membrane Society
  • Professor Hopke was appointed to the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Air Monitoring and Methods Subcommittee (AMMS) of the Clean Air Scientific Advisory Committee (CASAC)
  • Professor Hopke was appointed to the Board of Environmental Studies and Toxicology (BEST) of the National Research Council (NRC)
  • Professor Hopke is a member of the National Research Council Committee on the Development of a Research Agenda for Environmental, Health,and Safety Issues of Engineered Nanomaterials
  • Professor Hopke is a member of the Science Advisory Committee for Emory University's EPA Air Pollution and Health Center
  • Professor Hopke is serving as the Editor of Chemometrics and Intelligent Laboratory Systems
  • Professor Hopke is serving as the Editor of Aerosol and Air Quality Research
  • Professor Hopke is serving as the Associate Editor of Air Quality, Atmosphere, and Health
  • Professor Hopke is a Member of the Editorial Board of Air Pollution Research
  • Professor Hopke is a Member of the Editorial Board of Asian Journal of Atmospheric Environment
  • Professor Hopke is serving as Councilor, Tri-State Chapter of International Society of Exposure Science
  • Professor Hopke is serving on the Clean Air Scientific Advisory Committee Panel on Ozone
  • Professor Hopke is serving on the Clean Air Scientific Advisory Committee Panel on Lead
  • Professor Subramanian was the recipient of the Professor of the Year Award from the Chemical Engineering Honor Society, Omega Chi Epsilon

 Babu

S.V. Babu
Distinguished University Professor and
Director, Center for Advanced Materials Processing
315-268-2336
babu@clarkson.edu
Baltus Ruth E. Baltus
Professor and Chair
315-268-2368
baltus@clarkson.edu
Harris Sandra L. Harris
Associate Professor
315-268-2284
slharris@clarkson.edu
 Hopke

 Philip K. Hopke
Bayard D. Clarkson Distinguished Professor
315-268-6663
hopkepk@clarkson.edu

Jachuck

 Roshan Jachuck
Research Associate Professor
315-268-6325
rjachuck@clarkson.edu

Krishnan

Sitaraman Krishnan
Assistant Professor
315-268-6661
skrishna@clarkson.edu

McCluskey Richard K. McCluskey
Associate Professor and Executive Officer
315-268-2303
bq02@clarkson.edu
McLaughlin John B. McLaughlin
Professor
315-268-6545
jmclau@clarkson.edu
Rasmussen Don H. Rasmussen
Professor
315-268-3820
rasmu@clarkson.edu
Rengasamy

Raghunathan Rengaswamy
Adjunct Professor
806-742-1765
raghu.rengasamy@ttu.edu

Subramanian R. Shankar Subramanian
Professor
315-268-6648
subramanian@clarkson.edu
Suni Ian I. Suni
Professor
315-268-4471
isuni@clarkson.edu
Taylor Ross Taylor
Kodak Distinguished Professor
315-268-6652
taylor@clarkson.edu
Selma Mededovic Thagard
Selma Mededovic Thagard
Assistant Professor
315-268-4423
 smededov@clarkson.edu
Wilcox William R. Wilcox
Clarkson Distinguished Professor
315-268-7672
wilcox@clarkson.edu