Contributors to BIOSAL

BIOSAL is operated by the faculty and staff below. These faculty and staff are responsible for the research and below publications that BIOSAL produces.

 

Administration

Dr. Stephanie Schuckers, Director
Laura Holsopple, Managing Director
Polly Tiernan, Assistant Research Coordinator

Post-Doctoral Fellow
Ganghee Jang gjang@clarkson.edu

Graduate Students
Keivan Bahmani Bahmank@clarkson.edu
David A. Yambay - yambayda@clarkson.edu
Priyanka Das prdas@clarkson.edu
Benjamin Schilling schillbe@clarkson.edu
Richard Plesh Pleshro@clarkson.edu

Undergraduate Students
Mitch Beyer, beyer.mitch5@gmail.com
Andrew Davis davisak@clarkson.edu
Orlando Guarnizo guarnioj@clarkson.edu
Benjamin Lowit lowitbp@clarkson.edu
Alysa Leong leongaa@clarkson.edu
Elisabeth Cabral cabralem@clarkson.edu
Jacob Cary caryjc@clarkson.edu
Lexie Stoyell stoyellf@clarkson.edu
Makenzee Cohoon cohoonm@clarkson.edu
Samantha Denning denninsk@clarkson.edu
Shawn Essafi essafisj@clarkson.edu

Stephanie Schuckers of Clarkson University has equity interest in NexID Biometrics, LLC. The terms of this arrangement have been reviewed yearly by Clarkson University in accordance with its conflict of interest policies.  Please contact Greg Slack(gslack@clarkson.edu) at Clarkson University with any questions.

Publications by BIOSAL

Journal Papers

Book Chapters

  • Schuckers SAC, Automated Arrhythmia Detection, in Encyclopedia of Medical Devices, Wiley-Interscience, 2 edition, ISBN:  0471263583, 2006.
  • Schuckers SAC, Derakhshani R, Parthasardhi S, Hornak, LA, Liveness Detection in Biometric Devices, in Electrical Engineering Handbook, 3rd edition, CRC Press, Chapter 26, ISBN: 084932274X, 2006.
  • Andy Adler, Stephanie Schuckers, Security and Liveness: Overview, in Encyclopedia of Biometrics, editor: Stan Li, Springer Reference, 2009.
  • Andy Adler, Stephanie Schuckers, Biometric Vulnerabilities: Overview, in Encyclopedia of Biometrics, editor: Stan Li, Springer Reference, 2009.
  • Stephanie Schuckers, Liveness: Fingerprint, in Encyclopedia of Biometrics, editor: Stan Li, Springer Reference, 2009.

Letters to Editors

Conference Papers

#CLARKSONU