Background Image

Faculty by Department

In this Section

The following affiliates are listed by department. 

Biology Faculty that contribute to the Interdisciplinary Bioscience and Biotechnology PhD Program (IB&B)

woodworth

Craig Woodworth
Professor and Chair
Biology
210 Science Center
Phone:  315-268-2391
woodworth@clarkson.edu
 

lufkin Thomas Lufkin 
Professor and Bayard and
Virginia Clarkson Endowed
Chair in Biology
155 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-6641
tlufkin@clarkson.edu
hongay Cintia Hongay
Assistant Professor
Biology
143 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-3843
chongay@clarkson.edu
langen Tom Langen
Associate Professor
Biology
163 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-7933
tlangen@clarkson.edu
samways Damien Samways
Assistant Professor
Biology
208 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-7851
samways@clarkson.edu
schulte James Schulte
Associate Professor
Biology
212 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-4401
jschulte@clarkson.edu
twiss Michael Twiss
Professor and Executive Officer
Biology
167 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-2359
mtwiss@clarkson.edu
wallace Kenneth Wallace
Associate Professor
Biology
165 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-4498
kwallace@clarkson.edu
   
Chemistry & Biomolecular
Science
   
katz Evgeny Katz
Milton Kerker Chaired Professor
Chemistry & Biomolecular Science
214 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-4421
ekatz@clarkson.edu
darie Costel Darie
Assistant Professor
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
147 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-7763
cdarie@clarkson.edu
andreescu Silvana Andreescu
Associate Professor
Chemistry & Biomolecular Science
206 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-2394
eandreescu@clarkson.edu
melman Artem Melman
Associate Professor
Chemistry & Biomolecular Science
135 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-4405
amelman@clarkson.edu
minko Sergiy Minko
Egon Matijevic′ Chaired Professor
Chemistry & Biomolecular Science
241 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-3807
sminko@clarkson.edu
partch Richard Partch
Sr. University Professor
Chemistry & Biomolecular Science
353 CAMP Building
Phone: 315-268-2351
partch@clarkson.edu
shipp Devon Shipp
Associate Professor
Chemistry & Biomolecular Science
131 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-2393
dshipp@clarkson.edu
   
Chemical & Biomolecular
Engineering
   
 krishnan

Sitaraman Krishnan
Assistant Professor
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
229 CAMP Building
Phone:  315-268-6661
skrishna@clarkson.edu

baltus Ruth Baltus
Ionic Liquids, Membranes, Sensors
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
226 CAMP
Box 5705
Phone:  315-268-2368
baltus@clarkson.edu
   
Civil & Environmental
Engineering
 
 bonner

James Bonner
Professor/Shipley Center for
Innovation Fellow
Civil & Environmental Engineering
102 Downtown Snell Hall
Phone:  315-261-2166
jbonner@clarkson.edu

grimberg Stefan Grimberg
Associate Professor & Chair
Civil & Environmental Engineering
140 B Rowley Laboratories
Phone:  315-268-6490
grimberg@clarkson.edu
 ferro

Andrea Ferro
Associate Professor
Environmental Engineering
206 Rowley Laboratories
Phone:  315-268-7649
aferro@clarkson.edu

holsen Thomas Holsen
Professor
Civil & Environmental Engineering
204 Rowley Laboratories
Phone:  315-268-3851
holsen@clarkson.edu
 rogers

Shane Rogers
Assistant Professor
Civil & Environmental Engineering
212 Rowley Laboratories
Phone:  315-268-6501
srogers@clarkson.edu

 
Electrical & Computer
Engineering
 
 robinson

Charles J. Robinson
Founding Director
Center for Rehabilitation Engineering
Science & Technology (CREST) &
Herman L. Shulman Chair/Professor
125 CAMP Building
Phone:  315-268-6651
robinson@clarkson.edu

schuckers Stephanie Schuckers
Associate Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering
136 CAMP Building
Phone:  315-268-6651
sschuckers@clarkson.edu

 

        Institute for a Sustainable Environment

crimi Michelle Crimi
Associate Professor
Environmental Health Sciences &
Environmental Science & Policy
121 TAC
Phone: 315-268-4174
mcrimi@clarkson.edu
rossner Alan Rossner
Associate Professor
Director of Env. Health Sciences
104 Rowley Lab
Phone: 315-268-6470
rossner@clarkson.edu
   
Math & Computer Science    
bollt Erik Bollt
Professor
Mathematics
369 Science Center
Phone:  315-268-2307
bolltem@clarkson.edu
fowler Kathleen Fowler
Asociate Professor
Mathematics
361a Science Center
Phone:  315-268-2376
kfowler@clarkson.edu
skufka Joseph Skufca
Associate Professor
Mathematics & Computer Science
387 Science Center
Phone:  315-268-2399
jskufca@clarkson.edu
 

 

      Mechanical and Aeronautical Engineering

ahmadi Goodarz Ahmadi
Dean, Coulter School of
Engg, Clarkson Dist Prof.,
Robert R. Hill '48 Prof.
Mechanical and Aeronautical Eng
267 CAMP
Phone: 315-268-2322
ahmadi@clarkson.edu
fite Kevin Fite
Assistant Professor
Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering
206 CAMP Building
Phone: 315-268-3809
kfite@clarkson.edu
issen Kathleen Issen
Associate Professor
Mechanical & Aeronautical Engineering
207 CAMP Building
Phone: 315-268-3880
issenka@clarkson.edu

 
Physics  
gracheva Maria Gracheva
Assistant Professor
Physics
277 Science Center
Phone:  315-268-7757
gracheva@clarkson.edu
Physical Therapy  
fulk George D. Fulk
Assistant Professor
Physical Therapy
206 Clarkson Hall
Phone:  315-268-7622
gfulk@clarkson.edu
russek Leslie Russek
Associate Professor
Center for Health Sciences/
Physical Therapy
209 Clarkson Hall
Phone:  315-268-3761
lnrussek@clarkson.edu
Psychology  
dowman Robert Dowman
Professor/Chair
Psychology
173 Science Center
Phone:  315-268-3836
rdowman@clarkson.edu
wilke Andreas Wilke
Assistant Professor
171 Science Center
Phone: 315-268-7023
awilke@clarkson.edu