Background Image

Alumni Advisors

In this Section

Below is list of Clarkson alumni who work in the estate, philanthropic and financial planning fields.  While Clarkson is not able to recommend specific advisors, a Clarkson alumnus may be a good place to start.

Estate Planning Attorneys

Philanthropic Planning Advisors

Financial Advisors



ESTATE PLANNING ATTORNEYS

Mark Baehre '83

 

Mark Baehre '83
Katz & Baehre
Williamsville, NY  14221
716-633-3363
mbaehre@katzandbaehre.com
http://www.katzandbaehre.com

Thad Day 90'

  Thaddeus Day '90
Law Offices of Thaddeus V. Day, PLLC
 440 Walnut Hill Rd, N Yarmouth, ME  04097
207-829-9300, toll-free 877-979-9300
thaddeus@mainelegalservices.net
http://www.mainelegalservices.net
 

George H. Dygert '58
Dygert Wright Hobbs & Heilberg
Charlottesville, VA 22911
434-979-5515
ghdygert@charlottesvillelegal.com
http://www.charlottesvillelegal.com

Ken Magida '67

  Ken Magida '67
Law Office of Kenneth S. Magida
Great Neck, NY  11021
516-829-2929
ken@magidalaw.com
http://www.magidalaw.com

Arkley Mastro '68

  Arkley L. Mastro, Jr. '68
Lavelle & Finn
Latham, NY  12110
518-869-6227
amastro@lavelleandfinn.com
http://www.lavelleandfinn.com

Martin Schwab '83

  Martin Schwab '83
Bond, Schoeneck & King PLLC
Syracuse, NY 13202-1355
315-218-8143
mschwab@bsk.com
http://www.bsk.com
Don't see an estate planning attorney in your area? A common way to find an attorney is to ask friends, family members or other trusted advisors. You might also visit the American College of Trust and Estate Counsel website. ACTEC is a "nonprofit association of lawyers established in 1949. Its members are elected to the college by demonstrating the highest level of integrity, commitment to the profession, competence and experience as trust and estate counselors." You can search for an attorney in your area at www.actec.org/public/roster/FindFellow.asp.

  


PHILANTHROPIC PLANNING ADVISORS 

Bill Hurd '61  

Bill Hurd '61
HurdWorks, LLC.
Certified Specialist in Planned Giving
Nevada & Colorado
818-326-4492
Bill@BillHurd.com
BillHurd@pacbell.net
 

Andrew Napierala '01  

Andrew Napierala '01
Alliance Advisory Group
Sales Manager & Field Representative
1163 Pittsford Victor Rd, Suite 100
Pittsford, NY 14534
585-264-1111
andrew.napierala@allianceadvisorygroup.com




FINANCIAL ADVISORS 

Jeffrey_Corliss  

Jeffrey Corliss '85, CLU®, ChFC®, CASL®, CFP®
Senior Vice President
RDM Financial Group
Westport, CT 06880
203-255-0222
jcorliss@rdmfinancial.com
www.rdmfinancialgroup.com

Tom_Daost  

Tom Daost '70
Financial Representative
MetLife
Salisbury, NC 28147
704-636-6920 ext 28
tdaoust@metlife.com
L0413315816[exp0415][GA,NC,SC,TN,VA]

Gail_Gardner  

Gail E Gardner '90, MBA, CFP®, ChFC®
Director of Financial Planning
Blue Ocean Strategic Capital, LLC
Syracuse, NY 13204
315-471-2672 ext. 4211
geg@boscllc.com
www.boscllc.com

Peter_Gordon  

Peter Gordon '81
Financial Advisor
Merrill Lynch
Florham Park, NJ 07932
973-301-7618
peter.gordon@ml.com
www.fa.ml.com/peter.gordon

Thomas Hardiman  

Thomas O. Hardiman, MS '81 '95
Financial Services Representative
Investment Advisor Representative
MetLife
Massena, NY 13662
315-764-0201 ext 2124
thardiman@metlife.com
www.tomhardiman.metlife.com

Robert_Hart  

Robert Hart '70
Vice President - Investment Officer
Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC
Evergreen, CO 80439
303-679-2106
robert.hart@wfadvisors.com
www.wfadvisors.com/robert.hart

 

Tom Kroupa '69
Financial Advisor
RBC Wealth Management
Portland, OR 97205
503-833-5211
thomas.kroupa@rbc.com
www.rbcwealthmanagement.com

Scott McKay  

Scott McKay '88
Financial Consultant
Charles Schwab & Co., Inc.
Pittsford, NY 14534
585-419-0501
scott.mckay@schwab.com
  

Jeffrey Praino

Jeffrey M. Praino '03, MBA, CFP®, CDFAtm
Financial Advisor
Financial Planning Specialist
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
1250 Pittsford Victor Road, Bldg 200, Suite 350
Pittsford, NY 14534-9541
585-264-5840, toll-free 800-332-0274
jeffrey.praino@morganstanley.com
www.morganstanleyfa.com/jeffrey.m.praino

Thomas M. Shoen, JD '93
Financial Advisor
MassMutual CNY Agency
Syracuse, NY 13202
315-552-4808
tshoen@financialguide.com
www.cnyagency.com

 

Elliot Simons '76
Financial Services Professional
New York Life Insurance Company
Waltham, MA 02453
781-398-8699
esimons@ft.newyorklife.com

John Snyder  

John Snyder '60
Financial Advisor
Leigh Baldwin & Co.,LLC
Utica, NY 13501
315-734-1410
jsnyder@leighbaldwin.com
www.leighbaldwin.com
Experienced in Retirement Planning, Investing in Stocks, Bonds, Mutual Funds, SEP and Simple IRA's, 529 Plans for College, ROTH IRA's. Specializes in American Funds Co.

Tim_Taylor  

Tim Taylor '84
Advice-only, Financial Planner
Taylor Financial Planning 
Mount Airy, MD 21771
240-620-9877
tim@taylorfp.com
www.taylorfp.com

Randy Zeigler  


Randy Zeigler '83, MBA, CFP®, ChFC®, CLU
Financial Advisor
Ameriprise Financial Services
97 W Utica St., Oswego, NY 13126
315-342-1227
randy.l.zeigler@ampf.com
www.ameripriseadvisors.com/randy.l.zeigler


If you are a Clarkson alumnus employed in one of the professions listed above and would like to be included on this list, please email scania@clarkson.edu or call 315-268-7978.

This web page does not provide legal or financial advice, nor is it a comprehensive review of the topic. You should consult your legal and financial advisors and Clarkson University before making or planning your gift.

(rev. 8/2013)